Deletion instructions

To remove a page from the site

Firefox_Screenshot_2019-06-04T15-37-59.303Z.png
  1. Log into Squarespace and open the Studio site.

  2. Click the Pages link in the left-hand navigation

  3. Open the Archive (Pre-deletion) folder (see image).

  4. Open the folder that contains the page you want to remove

  5. Drag the file/page from its current folder to the Archive folder.

The page still exists, and is live, but it will not appear in the navigation.

To deactivate the page

Firefox_Screenshot_2019-06-04T15-39-49.073Z.jpg
  1. Locate the page in the Archive (Pre-deletion) folder in the left-hand Squarespace navigation column.

  2. If you mouse over the page name in the left-hand navigation column, both a gear and a garbage will appear. Click the gear that appears.

  3. When the options window appears, uncheck the option for enable (see image).

  4. Click save.

The page is no long active and should appear greyed out in the left-hand navigation column.

To delete a page completely

  1. If you mouse over the page name in the left-hand navigation column, both a gear and a garbage can appear. Click the garbage can.

  2. Confirm that you want to delete the page.

The page no longer exist and cannot be recovered.